Back to All Events

Make Your Move: Going In House

Join us on Monday, October 29th at 6pm at Arnold & Porter in SF to learn more about making the transition in-house. Whether you are looking to move from litigation to transactional work, from government to tech, or from city to city--our panelists will have insight and suggestions to help you approach your job search, position yourself as a desirable candidate, and make a decision when it comes to selecting your next opportunity. 

Our panelists: 

Anant Pradhan, Senior Counsel at Apple. Anant provides legal support for the semiconductor foundry, CPU, GPU, and image sensor global supply chain and engineering teams. In that role, Anant regularly advises senior management on business strategy and supply chain risk mitigation.

Maulik Shah, Senior IP Transactions Counsel at Auris Health, Inc., a medical device company in Redwood City. Maulik began his practice as a securities litigation associate at Wilson Sonsini, and later transitioned to IP litigation at Arnold & Porter. His first in-house job was as product counsel at Adobe Systems Inc. 

Smeeta Ramarathnam, Associate General Counsel at Robinhood. Smeeta is a compliance, legal, and regulatory financial services expert. She is the Associate General Counsel at Robinhood after serving a series of senior roles at the Securities and Exchange Commission. 

Jasmine Singh, Commercial Counsel at Pinterest. Jasmine is a litigator turned transactional attorney who negotiates and drafts commercial agreements, advises on best business practices, and provides counsel on pre-litigation disputes. She was previously Corporate Counsel at 24 Hour Fitness (and is also a cycling and barre instructor in Oakland #sidehustlestrong). 

The panel will be moderated by Charan Brahma, partner at Troutman Sanders. 


6:00-6:30pm Light snacks, refreshments, networking 

6:30-7:30 Welcome and Panel Discussion 

7:30-8:00 Q&A/Networking 

RSVP here.

Earlier Event: October 24
SABA-NC's Public Interest Symposium
Later Event: November 13
MBC's 41st Annual Unity Awards